

sirgar.llyw.cymru carmarthenshire.gov.wales

FRIDAY, 15TH MARCH 2024

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE PLACE, SUSTAINABILITY & CLIMATE CHANGE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

RECONVENED MEETING OF THE PLACE, SUSTAINABILITY & CLIMATE CHANGE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

I HEREBY SUMMON YOU TO ATTEND A VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE PLACE, SUSTAINABILITY & CLIMATE CHANGE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE AT 10.00 AM ON FRIDAY, 22ND MARCH, 2024 FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA

Wendy Walters

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Democratic Officer:	Janine Owen
Telephone (direct line):	01267 224030
E-Mail:	JanineOwen@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

This is a multi-location meeting. Committee members can attend in person at the venue detailed above or remotely via the Zoom link which is provided separately.

The meeting can be viewed on the Authority's website via the following link:https://carmarthenshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home

> Wendy Walters Prif Weithredwr, *Chief Executive*, Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin. SA31 1JP County Hall, Carmarthen. SA31 1JP

PLACE, SUSTAINABILITY & CLIMATE CHANGE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

13 Members

PLAID CYMRU GROUP - 6 Members

Cllr. Karen Davies (Vice-Chair)

Cllr. Arwel Davies (Committee Member)

Cllr. Colin Evans (Committee Member)

Cllr. Neil Lewis (Committee Member)

Cllr. Dorian Phillips (Committee Member)

Cllr. Gareth Thomas (Committee Member)

LABOUR GROUP - 4 Members

Cllr. Peter Cooper (Committee Member)

Cllr. Shelly Godfrey-Coles (Committee Member)

Cllr. Tina Higgins (Committee Member)

Cllr. Kevin Madge (Chair)

INDEPENDENT GROUP - 2 Members

Cllr. Sue Allen (Committee Member) Vacancy

UNAFFILIATED - 1 Member

Cllr. John James

AGENDA

1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST INCLUDING ANY PARTY WHIPS ISSUED IN RELATION TO ANY AGENDA ITEM.	
3.	SHORELINE MANAGEMENT & COASTAL ADAPTION IN CARMARTHENSHIRE	5 - 18
4.	FORTHCOMING ITEMS	19 - 26
5.	TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE COMMITTEE HELD ON THE 30TH JANUARY 2024	27 - 36